Request for Courtesy Transportation

The Request for Courtesy Transportation form is used when requesting an exception to NPSSTS guidelines because of extenuating circumstances. For information about Courtesy Transportation, please refer to EL-003.

As the parent/guardian, I understand that:

  • It is my responsibility to ensure the safety of my children to and from school/bus stops;
  • It is my responsibility to have my young children accompanied to and from school/bus stops, as necessary;
  • There is no requirement for school boards to provide transportation, including door-to-door service;
  • Student transportation is provided according to board-established policies and guidelines, which include guidelines on what is considered a reasonable distance for students to walk to a bus stop or school; and
  • Approval of any one request will not impact the results of future requests.
I agree to all of the above:

PLEASE NOTE: The Nipissing-Parry Sound Student Transportation Services (NPSSTS) recognizes that there may be extenuating circumstances for which an exception to transportation guidelines may be approved. This approval is also referred to as “courtesy transportation” and may be extended at the discretion of the General Manager of the NPSSTS, most often following a parent/guardian’s use of the appeal process.

The NPSSTS refuses all requests for courtesy transportation for students in the Districts of Nipissing and Parry Sound, including requests for temporary or customized transportation, except under extenuating circumstances. Courtesy transportation will only be granted for the benefit of the student, beyond the benefit of convenience and as determined in each individual case.

We endeavor to complete reviews within fifteen (15) working days; in late August and September, this timeline is extended to thirty (30) working days. Written notice of the outcome will be provided as quickly as possible following the review and will be sent by mail or e-mail (please indicate preference below).

Name:
Daytime Phone Number:
Alternate Phone Number:
No. of Students:
Preferred Written Notification:
Reasoning for Request:

Demande de transport de courtoisie

Le formulaire Demande de transport de courtoisie est utilisé lorsqu'on demande une exception aux lignes directrices des STSNPS en raison de circonstances atténuantes. Pour les renseignements sur le transport de courtoisie, veuillez consulter EL-003.

En tant que parent/tuteur/tutrice, je comprends que :
  • Je suis responsable d’assurer la sécurité de mes enfants à destination et en provenance de l'école/des arrêts d’autobus ;
  • Je suis responsable de veiller à l’accompagnement de mes jeunes enfants à destination et en provenance de l'école/des arrêts d’autobus, le cas échéant ;
  • Les conseils scolaires ne sont pas tenus de fournir le transport, y compris le service de porte-à-porte ;
  • On fournit le transport scolaire d’après les politiques et directives établies par les conseils, ce qui comprend les directives sur des distances de marche que l’on considère raisonnables pour les élèves; et
  • L'approbation d’une demande quelconque n’aura pas d’influence sur les résultats d’autres demandes à l’avenir.
Je suis d'accord à l'ensemble de ce qui précède:

VEUILLEZ NOTER : Les Services de transport scolaire Nipissing-Parry Sound (STSNPS) sont conscients qu’il peut y avoir des situations exténuantes pouvant apporter l’approbation d’une exception aux directives. On nomme aussi cette approbation « transport de courtoisie » ou « transport à titre de service de courtoisie » et on peut l’accorder à la discrétion du directeur général des STSNPS, le plus souvent suite au recours au processus d’appel de la part du parent/du tuteur/de la tutrice.

Les STSNPS refusent toute demande de transport de courtoisie pour les élèves des districts de Nipissing et Parry Sound, y compris les demandes de transport temporaire ou personnalisé, à l’exception des situations exténuantes. On accordera le transport de courtoisie seulement pour avantager l’élève, au-delà d’un avantage de commodité et tel qu’on le déterminera pour chaque cas particulier.

Nous nous efforçons d’effectuer les études dans un délai de quinze (15) jours ouvrables; vers la fin août et en septembre, ce délai se prolonge à trente (30) jours ouvrables. Une fois l’étude effectuée, on fournira un avis écrit du résultat aussitôt que possible par la poste ou courriel (veuillez indiquer votre préférence ci-dessous).

 

Nom:
Numéro de téléphone de jour:
Autre numéro de téléphone:
Date:
Nombre d'élèves:
Préférence pour l'avis écrit:
Raison(s) de la demande: